RETAIL BANKING | Staff Reporter, Hong Kong

Mark McCombe resigns as Hang Seng Bank director

Mr McCombe's resignation as non-executive director was effective from September 9.


In a release, the Board of Directors of Hang Seng Bank Limited hereby announces that following his resignation from the HSBC Group, Mr Mark S McCombe has tendered his resignation as a Non-executive Director of the Bank with effect from 9 September 2011.

Mr McCombe has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that he is not aware of any matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

The Bank would like to express its gratitude to Mr McCombe for his valuable contributions during his tenure of office.

As at the date hereof, the Board of Directors of the Bank comprises Dr Raymond K F Ch’ien* (Chairman), Mrs Margaret Leung (Vice-Chairman and Chief Executive), Dr John C C Chan*, Dr Marvin K T Cheung*, Ms L Y Chiang*, Dr Fred Zuliu Hu*, Mr Jenkin Hui*, Ms Sarah C Legg#, Dr Eric K C Li*, Dr Vincent H S Lo#, Mrs Dorothy K Y P Sit#, Mr Richard Y S Tang*, Mr Peter T S Wong# and Mr Michael W K Wu*.

# Non-executive Directors
* Independent Non-executive Directors

Do you know more about this story? Contact us anonymously through this link.

Click here to learn about advertising, content sponsorship, events & rountables, custom media solutions, whitepaper writing, sales leads or eDM opportunities with us.

To get a media kit and information on advertising or sponsoring click here.